Half of My Heart

You made me feel alive for the first time, I felt my lips curl up into an involuntary smile at every joke you pulled. My list of requirements seemed to fly out of the window and all I wanted tonight was to be happy, not artificially and staged ‘happy’, but natural and true happiness, that close to the feeling of fresh rain on bare skin and the joys of the smell summer air or the scent of freshly mowed grass.

No, don’t get me wrong,we will ever have one of those relationships. Don’t ask me why, I just know it won’t happen, I won’t allow it to happen. We are not a good fit, I know it. The little we have now is what I need, don’t expect more of me. I’m not the nice one out of us two remember. I just like the little things in life and tonight was one of those little things.

Our Theme Song

tumblr_lzpdzkPL6h1qk4ky3o1_500_large

Standard

Leave a Reply

